Hello!! | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » General » Introductions
... May 1 '15
Hi everyone, I'm The Satanic Princess. I am nearly 19 and I live in Australasia.
I'm quite new to the whole Satanism thing really, I only first read "The Satanic Bible" four or five months ago and fell in love with it. Hahaha.
I actually grew up in a non-practising Christian family and I went to Catholic high schools for 3 1/2 years. I never really liked the whole religious class idea, because, although religion fascinates me (I'm very interested in psychology); I like to find my own way and my own path and make up my own mind. Boy, did my teachers hate that! I used to question them so much and challenge their beliefs (respectfully of course, respect is very important to me) and I even ended up getting detentions sometimes for questioning!
I never considered myself a religious person all my life, however an incident involving myself and an evangelicist-baptist man I knew when I was 17 changed my view on that forever. I had always been taught that hate is bad and love is good. But I felt so much hate! So I went a looking. When God turned his back on me, I turned my back on God. However Satan was there I found, through a MrRepzion video on YouTube about Satanism.
I read up more about LaVey and his teachings and became more interested. I'm quite a social being, and I've always enjoyed forums ever since I had access to my first one (secretly) at age 11.
I've performed a couple of decompression rituals as I am a very angry person sometimes, but I will look more into the magic/magick side of this forum for that.
I identify myself as LaVeyan Satanist, mixed in with a bit of Luciferian. I don't care if that's not recognised, it is now!
Ummm, other stuff, I love animals, I'm a big animal rights person, I've always had stuff to do with animals and animal protection.