What/who is Satan? | Forum

ShadowLover Member
ShadowLover Oct 20 '15
As a newbie here... And as somebody that doesn't believe in God... What is a Satan? Being raised in a Christian society, I only understand him to be Lucifer - an angel who was sent to reign over the Earth and teach the people about choice? So who or what is a Satan?
Share:
ShadowLover Member
ShadowLover Oct 20 '15
FraterLuciferi... So is it an angel or a thought form or an alien do you think?

Shawn
Shawn Oct 20 '15
Here's  hint: When a LaVeyan says "Hail Satan" it really means "Hail Me". Thus it's use as a greeting.
Troll Member
Troll Oct 20 '15

ShadowLover, a Satan is an entity or office whose role is being an adversary. The Christian adversary is a frankenstein composite drawn from Jewish and Christian documents. This occurred as an editing amendation to Isaiah (via Jerome) for 'Lucifer' and 'Satan' as 'insert' to Christian scripture and doctrine.

While the term 'satan' or 'shaitan' is generic for 'adversary', as an office this is brought out in the text called "Job" where the angel fulfilling the office serves the Jehovah god as a kind of district attorney. All other references appear to be fraudulent or contrived (including the Christian 'Lucifer' construct).

Note, "Job" also is a fiction, and should in no way be seen as a historical narration. Its interest is cautionary or advisory and instructive against presuming one's integrity to the cult and being without fault.

The Lucifer stories were constructed by Christians (not Jews) deriving for their basis from the pseudepigrapha of Noah and Enoch, which do not at all mention any "Lucifer" entity, but their proponent rebels were those such as "Semyaza".